GMA stars lead ‘Countdown to 2014’ | Tempo Entertainment

GMA stars lead ‘Countdown to 2014’

ON Dec. 31 (Tuesday) at 10:45 p.m., GMA Network welcomes 2014 with vibrant celebration “Countdown to 2014: The GMA New Year Special” to be held at the SM Mall of Asia Seaside Boulevard.

Recognizing every Kapusong Pinoy, the countdown will take viewers on a festival tour of the Philippines showcasing costumes and sights and sounds of Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao to be led by some of the brightest stars of the network.

The show opens with a grand showcase of the official entries in the World Costumes Festival, featuring indigenous costumes from regions modeled by Kapuso artists. Feast your eyes as they also show off their fashionable, modern and inspired outfits from various designers from all over the country.

Viewers will definitely have a blast as the Network’s roster of stars unites in fabulous and high-energy production numbers. Joining in the festivities are Christian Bautista, Rocco Nacino, Glaiza de Castro, Mark Herras, LJ Reyes, Andrea Torres, Katrina Halili, Enzo Pineda, Derrick Monasterio, Kristoffer Martin, Pancho Magno, Max Collins, Sef Cadayona, Yassi Pressman, Wyn Marquez, Denise Barbacena, Vaness del Moral, and Anak Ko ’Yan’s Dranrei Mansueto and James Wright plus performances from famed Kapuso singers Kris Lawrence, Gian Magdangal, Julie Anne San Jose, Maricris Garcia, Aicelle Santos, and Janno Gibbs.

Kapuso fans will also get to see on-screen sweethearts Bea Binene and Jake Vargas; Thea Tolentino and Jeric Gonzales; Louise Delos Reyes and Alden Richards; and Carla Abellana and Geoff Eigenmann. Of course, the celebration will not be complete without GMA’s very loyal and star builder German ‘Kuya Germs’ Moreno.

During the final minutes of 2013, join the chanting and singing as street dancers from Sinulog, Dinagyang, and Ati-Atihan Festivals perform.