GMA wins consecutive awards, recognitions | Tempo Entertainment

GMA wins consecutive awards, recognitions

FAPSA winners (standing from left) GMA News reporter JP Soriano, I Juander Exec Producer Stephen Patricio, GMA News reporter and I Juander host Cesar Apolinario, Titser Executive Producer Alemberg Ang together with (seated from left) GMA News reporter Sherrie Ann Torres, Titser lead star Lovi Poe, GMA News reporter and I-Juander host Susan Enriquez, and GMA Network’s AVP for News Production John Oliver Manalastas.

GMA Network made it big this year as they raked in recognition from numerous award giving bodies like the International Business and Academe Conference (IBAC), People Management Association of the Philippines (PMAP), and the Federation of Associations of Private Schools and Administrators (FAPSA).

GMA News pillar Jessica Soho was named Outstanding Broadcaster of the Year in the 2013 International Business and Academe Conference’s Service Excellence and Partners Awards held last Dec. 5 . In addition to this, Soho also took home Best TV Public Affairs Host Award, and her TV program “Kapuso Mo, Jessica Soho” won Best TV Public Affairs Program.
Fellow GMA News pillar Mike Enriquez, co-anchor of the Network’s flagship primetime newscast 24 Oras, was awarded as Best TV Male Newscaster for 2013.
Other news personalities like Jiggy Manicad and Love Añover also were recognized as Service Excellence Awardees for Media for their exemplary reportage at the height of Typhoon Yolanda.
I Juander, was awarded the Excellence in Television Art Educational Program award while hosts Susan Enriquez and Cesar Apolinario received Program Hosts Special Recognition.

In addition to this, The Breakthrough Talk Show Host Award, meanwhile, was given to today’s hottest child star host Ryzza Mae Dizon for her daily morning show The Ryzza Mae Show.